Compact Water Filter and Softener

Water analysis, treatment, and mineral recipes for optimum taste and equipment health.
Dburns

#1: Post by Dburns »

Does anyone know of / recommend a water softener/filter combo that is compact? I am currently looking to either place my espresso machine on a pump system, but I am left wondering if there is something I have not heard of/considered on the filter plumb side of things. I have listed my Slayerfot sale, but if I find a good option in the mean time... ;-) The height I have to work with is 18 inches.. and that's floor to ceiling of the cabinet. I had previously used an Everpur Iso7 unit and it was great, but the cartridge is 21 inches. Appreciate any feedback from other users, I have gotten some good solid recommendations on the pump configurations already from fellow Slayer owners.

CaptainAhab

#2: Post by CaptainAhab »

I have been using a Homeland HCWS system from Clive for the last 18 months that has been pretty good:

https://clivecoffee.com/products/water- ... essentials

Fits easily under cabinet and filter is reasonably easy to change. The one mistake I made was sharing this for an in-sink dedicated filtered tap, WOW my family drinks a lot of water so I burn through these filters a lot sooner than the 6 month recommended change time. Also I live in North County San Diego and our water is crazy hard so that is certainly burning filters faster.

Regardless I'd recommend the set-up, its small , easy to install, has a super high flow rate and above all WORKS!
ribbon of darkness over me

Advertisement
John P

#3: Post by John P »

John Piquet
Salt Lake City, UT
caffedbolla.com

c1rca

#4: Post by c1rca replying to John P »

Is this a better solution to the Clive's coffee one?

homeburrero
Team HB

#5: Post by homeburrero »

c1rca wrote: ... Is this a better solution ...
I'm not John, but the best solution will always depend on what is 'wrong' with the incoming water.