Post a video of your espresso making technique - Page 19

Beginner and pro baristas share tips and tricks for making espresso.
dparham

#181: Post by dparham »

mkeller234 wrote:Ok, I am completely new to making espresso. I only started two days ago, and I clearly have a lot to learn. I've got a semi-humble assembly of equipment; a mypressi twist V1, and OE lido grinder. I am returning the scale, it's neither precise or very accurate. I ordered an American Weigh scale and some calibration weights.

I made one shot that tasted really good. The one in this video was not very good. Of course, I may not be very reliable on the taste front either.

I'll take all of the advice that anyone cares to offer. Sorry, my video is not quite as interesting as some others posted here!