Looking for help with channeling on ECM Synchronika / Ceado E37S

Beginner and pro baristas share tips and tricks for making espresso.
CappuccinoTime

#1: Post by CappuccinoTime »

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the home espresso game and I'm looking for some help with dialing in / channeling issues using my bottomless portafilter. I'm working with an ECM Synchronika, Ceado E37S, Bravo tamper & distributor, yogurt cup funnel, and cake tester for WDT. All of the equipment is new and less than 2 months old. The coffee I'm using is George Howell Alchemy Espresso Blend. I think I need to grind coarser, but the shots start to spurt/spray and taste sour when I do so. Please let me know if you have any tips!

Tzuyu

#2: Post by Tzuyu »

If you like dark roast, try to adjust the temperature from Pid to the right temperature and you can Also try longer pre infusion by lifting up the lever until you see first drop of espresso then fully engage pump to start ramp up, and you got to make sure portafilter Basket is leveled, try not to use the scale to Distribute And tamp and don't be afraid of tamping hard,that's what bravo tools Are for.

Tony C.

#3: Post by Tony C. »