Artisan and Phidget hub5000 and 2x TMP1100_0

Discuss roast levels and profiles for espresso, equipment for roasting coffee.
henkbean

#1: Post by henkbean »

Hi there,

Is there anybody out there (it could be a great Fleetwood Mac song)?

I'm new to Artisan and new to Phidgets. I've connected the Vint5000 hub and the TMP1100_0 (x2), installed the latest v22 driver, and can see it's reading data under the Phidget Control Panel.

I wonder if anyone can explain how I configure things properly in Artisan.

Appreciate the feedback.

Henk

SJM

#2: Post by SJM »

henkbean (original poster)

#3: Post by henkbean (original poster) »

Thank you. I did read a fair amount. Obviously the exact phidget models are not stated in Artisan under 'machines'. I'm thinking I can use a similar machine setup?

Anyway, all I'm after for now is to at least see the BT/ET readings working when I press 'ON'. Somehow I can't get that to work yet. Once this is working I'm of course very happy to read more detail to learn more.

So any pointer to get the Artisan to work with my setup in the most basic way is more then welcome.

Cheers

Marcelnl

#4: Post by Marcelnl »

for the phidgets you need to install a widget (phidget control panel) after that I have no clue either as you'll need to instruct Artisan how to find the data in this particular case where a predefined profile (machine) does not (yet) exist, but Marko likely has this covered already.

Artisian 2.0.0 , Phidgets Wireless VINT Hub, 4X TMP1101

otherwise you need to wait for Marko (MaKoMo) or Michael (Carefreebuzzbuzz)
LMWDP #483

#5: Post by henkbean (original poster) »

Thnx. I've got the control panel working and double clicking the TCs shows temp readings.

So it must be a Artisan config setting I'm missing.
How can I get with Marko or Michael?

I read somewhere that one needs to close the control panel before starting artisan. Have tried that but still no temp showing in Artisan.

#6: Post by henkbean (original poster) »

UPDATE: