Zodiaco group flow valve removal

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
Chinoagreda

#1: Post by Chinoagreda »

Hello!
I'm new to this vintage machines world!
I'm working on a faema president. Currently dismantling to check all parts

I'm trying to remove flow valve body if can be call that way but it is really hard. It moves half turn but get stuck again.
The other group was really tight but as soon as it got loose was easy. This one is different.

Any advice?

Marcelnl

#2: Post by Marcelnl »

there is bound to someone who can help you but if you can please upload a picture of the group and the part as Faema is also famous for using random parts across machines.
LMWDP #483

Chinoagreda (original poster)

#3: Post by Chinoagreda (original poster) »

Thanks for your answer. Here is the picture

104258 on drawing

dominico
Team HB

#4: Post by dominico »

The threads may be gunked up, or something is causing it to seize up again as you continue.

You could try tapping it lightly a bunch of times with a wooden mallet before trying to unscrew it again.

I actually has this exact part break on me a few years ago. I wound up ordering replacement parts, and using stuff from the hardware store in the meantime to keep the group working until my replacement parts came in: Faema Zodiaco busted a nut, replacement parts?
https://bit.ly/3N1bhPR
Il caffè è un piacere, se non è buono che piacere è?

#5: Post by Chinoagreda (original poster) »

Hi Domenico. Your post is really useful for me

I remove the piece but unfortunately thread are damaged. I will need to buy a new one and rectify thread at group body to remove debris.

By chance do you still have part number from heritage?

Here are some pictures.

Thanks!

dominico
Team HB

#6: Post by dominico »

Hello Pablo,