Quickmill Silvano Problem In Arizona

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
mauijer

#1: Post by mauijer »

After 5yrs of daily service my Quickmill Silvano started smoking and then the pump no longer activates. I suspect the leads to the boiler are the problem (see below picture). I thought I would be able replace a fuse or something simple lol. Obviously Im no electrical engineer; however, while awaiting a call back from chris coffee I rely on the help of this invaluable forum. If this is the problem, is this an easy repair for a layman? Where would I get the replacement parts? Also if anyone with the above knowledge is in the Glendale/Phoenix, AZ region and could lend a hand I can pay you for your time in scotch or other currencies. I was unable to find a local repair shop that would work on home units or Quickmill. Also I couldn't find a video demonstrating repair so if anyone can provide these I would appreciate it.

Thanks.
Jeremy

Giampiero

#2: Post by Giampiero »

I don't think that the hi limit thermostat ( the white one in your photo) is on the pump electric circuit, in effect which of the pumps does not work, coffee or steam?

mauijer (original poster)

#3: Post by mauijer (original poster) »

Sorry, my bad. In my haste to post I made the dumb mistake of assuming that was the boiler which it was not. However, by the miracle of the espresso gods when I plugged the machine back in to confirm whether the steam worked I discovered that the machine is now functional again. So I will be cautiously optimistic. Thanks for the help.

#4: Post by mauijer (original poster) »

Previously posted and then things seemed to improve so closed the topic but now worsening again and asking for help.