Obel EB doesn't grind fine enough - help & suggestions

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
HorseCalledGolgotha

#1: Post by HorseCalledGolgotha »

Hello,
this is my first post here, so I'll start from a quick introduction.

I live in France, I'm relatively new to home espresso, I've started with a Delonghi Dedica and a Lelit Fred (now sold) and quickly moved to a Cafelat Robot and a C40.
I enjoy mainly medium/dark roast and I'm still exploring the interesting coffee scene in France (some very good roasters here, at least for my taste).
In my journey I recently decided to buy a grinder with flat burrs, until now I used only conical (Lelit-C40 both small conical).
I found a nice offer for a second hand 2017 Obel EB Drogheria in what looked like good conditions. The grinder is basically the same thing as La Pavoni ZIP, some Bezzeras, Bregant and another ton of rebranded grinders.
It carries 63.5mm burrs.
I did some clean up, initially I wasn't able to remove the burrs carrier but finally I won my battle against the nut and I was able to do a proper clean up.
I also changed the burrs (little bit dull).
Now, my issue is that since day one (even before removing the burrs carrier or opening the case) the grinder doesn't grind fine enough to have a proper espresso with the Robot (and I suspect any espresso machine really).
I write in a french board dedicated to espresso and I received some helps (check burrs alignment, grind rice) but this grinder is not commonly used and I'm looking for some help from users having some experience with it (I've seen different topics here about this grinder).
I'm not an adept of DIY, but I bought this grinder used mainly to learn and try to service one.

TL;DR
My grinder doesn't grind fine enough. I've changed the burrs, tried alignment, cleaned everything but no luck. My robot squirts at first position before burrs touching. What could I check? Any help appreciated.