New Marcfi single-group espresso machine and grinder from 1996

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
dequincey

#1: Post by dequincey »

so this was found close to my place, was easy to find and pick up

apparently the repair service guy said it was beyond repair, a pity such a beautiful machine

i have no experience in these machines, so it will be a nice journey

if you have experience in this one, please help

regards

dequincey (original poster)

#2: Post by dequincey (original poster) »

so i have been searching in the web for instructions and/or diagrams, exploded parts drawings, or something, no luck

it seems that even for the brand MARCFI this machine is not a very common product

moreover, MARCFI was closed shortly after producing this machine, there is no way to contact the company or distributors that may have some more info.

PO kept instructions, they say: Model S/U Serie P

and that wil give you nothing in a search

...TBC

pizzaman383
Supporter ❤

#3: Post by pizzaman383 »

Curtis
LMWDP #551
“Taste every shot before adding milk!”

drgary
Team HB

#4: Post by drgary »

Regarding any Marcfi parts, you'll want to make sure you're dealing with the commercial lever machine and group, not the smaller manual home lever.
Gary
LMWDP#308

What I WOULD do for a good cup of coffee!

#5: Post by dequincey (original poster) »

thank you , i can recognize some of the parts pictured in your links
i will need further dissasemble and analysis
links highly appreciated

#6: Post by dequincey (original poster) »

drgary wrote:Regarding any Marcfi parts, you'll want to make sure you're dealing with the commercial lever machine and group, not the smaller manual home lever.
i think this is the commercial one,
the home lever, i was told, was similar to lapavoni, my lapavoni filter holder is much smaller, lets take a look inside,

#7: Post by dequincey (original poster) »

this is how it looks out from my car's trunk,