Livia's Lover: A Relay-table question?

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
claypriley

#1: Post by claypriley »

Hi Espresso Brothers and Sisters: Recently I started studying the Pasquini Livia 90 because there have been a lot of them showing up "for Parts" on the Bay, for $250-300! Weren't these machines like $1200+ new, in their time? So I took the plunge and decided to learn to work on pump driven machines with little relays and expensive CPU's.... Up until now I have just been working on lever machines, so simple....

I got lucky on the purchase of a Livia 90 with serial #2698, (circa 1996 I was told from Pasquini)...... with a 70w ulka pump(monster!).... sweet blue casing with hardly a scratch..... I had the CPU tested at boytindustries.com, and it was all good! So I did a DEeeeeEP clean, and citric cleaned the boiler, element, all copper tubing and even the HX tube! oooo so shiny! This machine works awesome for $300!!
I installed one of the 4 hole aftermarket steam tip(billed as a "La Marzocco style") from espressoparts, and she makes the silkiest micro foam!

Okay so what's my "Relay-table question"? Well, my relay and the post I read here in HB. I decided to change my relay because mine is looking pitted and makes giant sparks! Well, it is 24 years old!.. I read Pasquini Livia Safety Relay Replacement a post from back in 2015 by HB'er "ddn".

It was very, very interesting, and I ended up buying a solid state relay mentioned in the post. The only problem is that right at the end of 10 posts, when ddn offers to send another HB'er the wiring diagram for how he wired the new solid state relay into his Livia machine..... there isn't any diagram help. So, that is what I am looking for, a little Relay-table(relatable word play) wiring help, because I don't want to hurt this sweet restored Livia..... BTW it's time for my afternoon shot..... I have a little fresh roasted Brazilian/Ethiopian blend going....