User Experience with the Strietman CT2 - Page 38

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
tompoland

#371: Post by tompoland »

PS I emailed Wouter about filter papers and great man that he is, he responded quickly to say that he does not use them at all.
A little obsessed.

Gargamel40

#372: Post by Gargamel40 »

I'm thinking about a lever espresso machine combined with a good hand grinder. I'm a novice in this and used bean to cup machine until now. I still plan to use it (and wife also) but i would love to experiment and work on better espresso during weekends with lever machine.

After checking many lever machine i also saw Strietman and reviews are fantastic. Can someone explain how quickly is it ready to brew and can you pull 2 double espressos one after another?

My wish is to have a quick warming up, hand grinder, tamping and pulling two great shots. And little cleaning :)

harris

#373: Post by harris »

Heat up ~20min, 2 shots 3min, Clean-up 5min. So under 30min for everything. I love HG-2 Strietman combo, couldn't be easier.

John49

#374: Post by John49 »

Heat up time is 8 minutes, with additional baskets you can do back to back shots. I've use a Kinu M47 if you are thinking about a manual grinder.

Chrikelnel

#375: Post by Chrikelnel »

Gargamel40 wrote:I'm thinking about a lever espresso machine combined with a good hand grinder. I'm a novice in this and used bean to cup machine until now. I still plan to use it (and wife also) but i would love to experiment and work on better espresso during weekends with lever machine.

After checking many lever machine i also saw Strietman and reviews are fantastic. Can someone explain how quickly is it ready to brew and can you pull 2 double espressos one after another?

My wish is to have a quick warming up, hand grinder, tamping and pulling two great shots. And little cleaning :)