User Experience with the Strietman CT2 - Page 12

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
Espressoman007

#111: Post by Espressoman007 »

truemagellen wrote:
Congrats on the CT2!!!!
Thank you!! I am excited. I've been checking it out for a few years now, it's almost unbelievable to me, from perspective at that time, that I am buying it now. And I almost fell for new arrivals. New Flair looks tempting, more like a real lever, less like a toy, the price is nice too. But I shook myself before making a stupid decision, I ordered CT2. It's one of a kind and I am really happy I will have one soon. I already have Lelit Bianca which I am more than happy with. I don't have bad shots since I bought it last year. But I am really excited for Strietman :)

I thought that construction you've added is a lot heavier. I thought that base is, perhaps, some brushed steel. Bars in the back look like aluminium, but the base tricked me. Looks solid and stable. I am also fan of iron, people don't use it often or hardly ever.
If you need it for travel, I get it, it's reasonable. I don't know how it works, but leave the construction, don't throw it away, it's cool.

Cheers!

Espressoman007

#112: Post by Espressoman007 »

truemagellen wrote:Love the robot but Strietman is a huge upgrade since you can pull multiple shots. Also I prefer a 49mm basket to 58mm on a lever particularly a manual one.
If the only advantage that Strietman has over Robot is to pull multiple shots, then I would be really disappointed, and I wouldn't call it a "huge upgrade".

I am really impressed with shots of CT2. I would never imagine that I could think it might be even better than Bianca which I have for a year now.