Taste preference - Pro 800, Bosco, Alex Leva, Londinium or Strega - Page 25

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
espressotime

#241: Post by espressotime »

I've been doing a portafilter wiggle before every shot for the last 8 years and that works great. Always a clean screen and ring.

silkypull

#242: Post by silkypull »

btw... for those of you that have the izzo alex leva, can you do me a favor and let me know the measurement? i try to find online but seems the measurement only for up to the lever and not to the warming tray.

as for the Espanzzola, i checked the website and seems they can't ship to USA. :( also the size they have is either 53-54 or 58mm. would the 53-54 work on the izzo grouphead?
LMWDP #663

TenLayers
Supporter ♡

#243: Post by TenLayers »

I got mine from their website. Maybe it's all changed cuz of Covid?

belegnole

#244: Post by belegnole »

silkypull wrote:btw... for those of you that have the izzo alex leva, can you do me a favor and let me know the measurement? i try to find online but seems the measurement only for up to the lever and not to the warming tray.

as for the Espanzzola, i checked the website and seems they can't ship to USA. :( also the size they have is either 53-54 or 58mm. would the 53-54 work on the izzo grouphead?
Not the easiest thing to measure as the panels are curved, but here are my numbers. They may be a little off, but not much as I was eyeballing it.

Overall Depth: @18"
Overall Width: 14 1/4"
Height max of shelf: 21 7/8"
Height of Handle: 31 1/8"
Drip Tray: H 5" W 12" D 6 1/4"

and because sometime foot placement matters.. outside measurements of 15 1/2 x 11 1/2"
LMWDP #641

JohnB.
Supporter ♡

#245: Post by JohnB. »

silkypull wrote:btw... for those of you that have the izzo alex leva, can you do me a favor and let me know the measurement? i try to find online but seems the measurement only for up to the lever and not to the warming tray.