Odyssey Espresso (Argos Lever prototype) - Page 59

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
mbeck

#581: Post by mbeck »

ibetnoonehasthis wrote:Hello! You can get a distributor/leveler from CREATIVEWERK on Etsy.

They make a solid set for the Ponte Vecchio machines as well as nice handle sets.

It's been a great source for the custom work I've been doing on my Lusso.

Thanks for this!

Feca

#582: Post by Feca »

:D
LMWDP #724

Advertisement
larrythegypsy

#583: Post by larrythegypsy »

So I don't have an espresso machine, but want to get in the game. This machine looks amazing to me and has everything I imagine I'd want: 58mm for tamper and basket options, lever for full control and experimentation, steamer (personally not rich enough to be worried about multiple boilers).

Only issue is I'm a newbie who doesn't know what I don't know, and this machine obviously can't come with lots of reviews.

Should I jump on this? Are there reasons I should hesitate?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

larrythegypsy

#584: Post by larrythegypsy »

Forgot to mention temperature control!

davidhunternyc

#585: Post by davidhunternyc »

larrythegypsy wrote:So I don't have an espresso machine, but want to get in the game. This machine looks amazing to me and has everything I imagine I'd want: 58mm for tamper and basket options, lever for full control and experimentation, steamer (personally not rich enough to be worried about multiple boilers).

Only issue is I'm a newbie who doesn't know what I don't know, and this machine obviously can't come with lots of reviews.

Should I jump on this? Are there reasons I should hesitate?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks,
You're jumping in at the perfect time. I've been waiting for a couple of years now. I got my perfect grinder, the Kafatek MC4, and I'm either going to get...

1) Olympia Cremina - The gold standard. Built like a Swiss watch.