Odyssey Espresso (Argos Lever prototype) - Page 49

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
titan

#481: Post by titan »

bgn wrote:I'm tempted by this. But still have a question about piston seals. I would imagine that they will be easy for the users to service the piston and replace seals, but still I'd like to know if they are custom or commonly found and if they are silicon.
This is what Ross posted about the seals:

"combo of off the shelf o-rings and u-cup seal. can all be found off the shelf i'll post up sizes for folks to source and replace from their local/ online store"
https://discordapp.com/channels/7269855 ... 7436271627

RTOBarista

#482: Post by RTOBarista »

I am new to espresso and I got the Flair 58 in June. I ordered the Argo and I am #158.

Cerini Coffee & Gifts: official US importer for Olympia Express
Sponsored by Cerini Coffee & Gifts
renatoa

#483: Post by renatoa »

coffeeOnTheBrain wrote: I am actually wondering how many companies are using CAD based simulation to build espresso machines.
I guess that Brad Pitt is a safer investment than an Ansys engineer... :shock:
https://adage.com/article/advertising-n ... gn/2362596

Ben.Samways

#484: Post by Ben.Samways »

Argos Weekly Update: September 7, 2021

Hardware

Design changes. As the first pre-production machine has been tested over the past few months, a few small design changes are being made to perfect the final design.

1. Wood Panel screws on the sides are being replaced with hidden magnets to clean up the look as seen in the renders.

2. Electronics board updates; including replacing the mechanical heating element relay with a solid state relay for faster response and prolonged life and hardware filters to clean up the thermocouple readings used in the PID control.