LMWDP Rollcall - Page 210

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
Cremina81

#2091: Post by Cremina81 »

Hi all,

Looks like I am #627, better than 666!) I am waiting for a new sight glass to finish my rebuild on my 1981 Cremina, fingers crossed hopefully no more leaks! Can't wait to pull a shot again, cheers! Trying to post pictures again, didn't upload last post. Enjoy.
Steve
LMWDP #627

maccompatible

#2092: Post by maccompatible »

Hey all!
A bit late to the lever game, but I'd love to be a part of this group on here. I got into coffee about 4 years ago with the aid of an aeropress. Going from drinking no coffee, I started drinking Starbucks at college as I studied. I quickly realized how much cheaper it would be if I brewed my own, having recently started brewing my own tea. What I got out of the cheapest auto-dripper was barely acceptable, and I knew I could get better. I did a quick google search and made a trip to Bed Bath and Beyond to get an aeropress! It was amazing, but all anyone could talk about was how it wasn't "real espresso." Within days a local ad for a Gaggia Carezza appeared online for 35$, so I jumped on it and bought a Vario to go with it, per the advice of HB. From there I saved and bought the Silvia and have been using that until this year. Since then I got accepted to medical school and used that setup the whole way, until interview season for residency. I wanted to have my morning espresso, so I found the Flair! Cheap, portable, and can make a fine shot with a little attention to detail. Now I use that completely manual lever most days of the week, oftentimes in preference to the Silvia. Thanks for reading! :D
"Wait. People drink coffee just for the caffeine??"
LMWDP #628

Advertisement
acoustichero

#2093: Post by acoustichero »

Hello!