LMWDP Rollcall - Page 202

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
ALfromtheLAND

Postby ALfromtheLAND » Jul 12, 2018, 7:12 pm

My apologies I should have clarified that I made my decision without actually researching into detail Breville products. I know they make good machines as well as introductory machines which was what was being looked at by the lady at bed bath and beyond..which is where all the other coffee machines that I purchased and have given away eventually came from so I figured I would try something different. I'm simple minded with purchases sometimes.
Sadly if my wife had to make her own coffee on the regular she'd probably still want one of their automated ones!

tsamisa

Postby tsamisa » Jul 13, 2018, 2:27 am

Hello everyone,
This band of lever heads was and still is one of the most enjoyable things for an espresso over money follower to read. The love for espresso started for me when i was a student in the UK mid 90's. My knowledge was limited at best, but i couldn't take my eyes off a LA Pavoni that was sitting there, in the corner of the bar top, shining. The chrome curves , o my ... love at first site. But... alas... an expenssive lady for a student. I came back to Cyprus and i bought my first semi , a Gaggia evolution with a bottomless portafilter and added a paranelo wand. It wasn't enough. something was missing. 8 years ago i got my Christmas bonus from work went online and bought the woman of my dreams. I was hiking when she arrived, but my need for a lever ( i know that sounds a bit kinky ) was so big that i couldn't wait for courier service to deliver it after the the weekend. So i passed through their offices during my hiking and picked her up. Carrying her for a few miles (with the help of a friend ) through the doorstep and in to the... kitchen. Switching it on waiting patiently and then.. OMG it was awful. The worst coffee i ever tasted. Hell's fart. Concentrated bitterness in a cup. Was the woman of my dreams jus