ACS Vesuvius Evo Leva - Page 23

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
hellojava

#221: Post by hellojava »

DonFelipe wrote:After reading and investigating this machine attracts me, putting it head 2 head with the lr24

Wanted to ask here:
1 As i dont drink much cappuccino an others milk based coffees, technically shutting off the second boiler for "long periods" will/could affect the heating element?
1. Each boiler can be controlled and set individually. ACS recommends leaving the steam boiler off if you're not using it, and that it will prolong its life.

pro2ac

#222: Post by pro2ac »

hellojava wrote:Is that zip tied to the frame?
Looks like it. A friend of mine that owned a Minima remarked good conception and parts quality, but poor assembly. I have no hands on experience with these machines so I cannot confirm this.
Ad-85 wrote:However, it's not the best machine for steaming
I haven't had the chance to work with a good "dry" steamer, but steam is water vapor in this case Condensation will arise upon contact with colder objects/environment. "Dryer" steam could be achieved with a slightly lower water level in the boiler, removing no burn tube and longer purges.

As I understand, the Minima, that has the same steam boiler, has good steam performance for a home/prosumer machine.
Generally speaking milk frothing capability is a function of steam volume, tip design and technique.

pro2ac

#223: Post by pro2ac »

DonFelipe wrote:After reading and investigating this machine attracts me, putting it head 2 head with the lr24

Wanted to ask here:
1 As i dont drink much cappuccino an others milk based coffees, technically shutting off the second boiler for "long periods" will/could affect the heating element?

2 Read in another forum that the second boiler accumulates 0.5 l water . As I live in a place with very hard water, is there a way ro avoid this? How the descaling should carry on if it is the case?