Green Coffee Sources List - 2019

Discuss roast levels and profiles for espresso, equipment for roasting coffee.
User avatar
EvergreenBuzzBuzz

Postby EvergreenBuzzBuzz » Jan 02, 2019, 2:11 pm

For this years list, input would be appreciated in three areas:

Roasters that also sell greens so that you can compare your roast to theirs.
Direct importers that sell in smaller quantities
Any features of the specific sellers listed that you find noteworthy.


Updated through post #17

United States
Sweet Maria's https://www.sweetmarias.com/ Liked for showing coffee arrival date, cupping scores, and ideal degree of roast.
Roastmasters http://www.roastmasters.com/
Burman Coffee Traders http://www.burmancoffee.com/
Coffee Bean Corral http://www.coffeebeancorral.com/
Green Coffee Buying Club http://www.greencoffeebuyingclub.com/
U-Roast-Em http://www.u-roast-em.com/
Happy Mug http://www.happymugcoffee.com/
Java Beans Plus https://www.javabeanplus.com/
Len's Coffee http://lenscoffee.com/
Leverhead Coffee http://leverheadcoffee.com
Mill City Roasters https://millcityroasters.com/
Klatch Coffee http://www.klatchroasting.com/
Bodhi Leaf Coffee http://www.bodhileafcoffee.com/
The Coffee Project http://coffeeproject.com/
Theta Ridge http://shop.thetaridgecoffee.com
Gen-X Coffee http://genxcoffee.com/
Roast Coffee Company http://www.roastcoffeeandteacompany.com
Blazing Bean Roasters http://www.blazingbean.com/
Mr. Green Beans http://mrgreenbeanspdx.com/online-store/
Smokin' Beans Coffee Co. http://www.smokinbeans.com
The Captain's Coffee http://www.thecaptainscoffee.com/
Mad Beans Coffee http://www.madbeanscoffee.com
Invalsa https://invalsacoffee.com/pages/green-coffees
RNY Fracking Store https://www.royalnyfracking.com
Paradise Roasters - https://paradiseroasters.com/collection ... -unroasted
Invalsa - https://invalsacoffee.com/pages/green-coffees

Larger Quantities-
Royal Coffee https://royalcoffee.com/ 22lb Crown Royal boxes (free shipping) or 100lb bags shipped freight
La Bodega http://bodega.coffee/ 50 lb grain pro bags - shipping included in price; samples sold for $6
Genuine Origin https://www.genuineorigin.com/ 65lb in grain pro bags in boxes; $10 shipping; free 300 gram samples
Roastmasters http://www.roastmasters.com/ 50lb gain pro bags; $22 flat rate shipping
Coffee Shrub http://www.coffeeshrub.com/ 50lb bags; shipping calculated (example to CO was $25 or 50 cents a pound NY was $35); 1lb samples for wholesale customers only.

Greens from Roasters so you can compare your roast to theirs
Metropolis Greenline - https://www.metropoliscoffee.com/shop/coffee#unroasted - This is their Redline coffee, 5# minimum, and it also comes in decaf.
Klatch - https://www.klatchroasting.com/collecti ... een-coffee
Paradise - https://paradiseroasters.com/collection ... -unroasted



Canada
Mountain Coffee http://mountaincoffee.ca/
West Coast Coffee Traders http://www.westcoastcoffeetraders.com/
Green Beanery http://www.greenbeanery.ca
Espresso planet https://www.espressoplanet.com/coffee-e ... fee-beans/
Idrinkcoffee https://idrinkcoffee.com/collections/green-coffee
U-roast-it-coffee https://www.u-roast-it-coffee.ca
Pre-umber https://www.pre-umber.ca/
Single Origin Coffee Inc http://www.singleorigincoffee.ca (also does larger quantities)
LeCafeCrema http://lecafecrema.com
Northern Coffee https://northern-coffee.ca
Rave https://www.ravecoffee.ca/collections/g ... eans/Green
Creekmore Coffee, Vancouver Island https://www.creekmorescoffee.com/



Canada large quantities:
Mountain Coffee http://mountaincoffee.ca/
West Coast Coffee Traders http://www.westcoastcoffeetraders.com/

Australia - comments from samuellaw178
Bean Green : https://beangreen.com.au/
Coffee Snobs: https://coffeesnobs.com.au/
Green Bean Roasters https://greenbeanroasters.com.au/ #have not used this supplier but the offering seems reasonable.
International Coffee Traders: http://www.ict.coffee/ #there is no online shop so you'd have to email to order.
Mountain Top Estate : http://www.mountaintopcoffee.com.au/green-bean-1kg/ #limited offering but good value considering it's Australian grown coffee (direct from farm?). Taste profile is pretty solid, reminds me of a good quality Ethiopian coffee (roasted medium/light).
Ministry Grounds : http://ministrygrounds.com.au

UK
Shokunin Coffee Collective https://shokunin.coffee/shop/
Quijote-Kaffee https://www.quijote-kaffee.de/shop/rohkaffee/
Coffee Compass https://www.coffeecompass.co.uk/collect ... -bean-zone
Small Batch Roasting http://smallbatchroasting.co.uk
Laico Coffee http://lalicocoffee.co.uk
Redber https://www.redber.co.uk
Stephen Leighton UK https://www.hasbean.co.uk

Germany
Rohkaffeebohnen - https://www.rohkaffeebohnen.de
Roestart - https://www.roestart.de/rohkaffee.html
Goodkarmacoffee - http://www.goodkarmacoffee.de/epages/64 ... /Rohkaffee
Docklands Coffee https://www.docklands-coffee.de/roestkaffee-
Chania Coffee https://www.chaniacoffee.de/online-shop/
_______________
Artisan Quick Start Guide
http://bit.ly/ArtisanQuickStart

User avatar
Boldjava

Postby Boldjava » Jan 02, 2019, 6:33 pm

I believe the Green Coffee Coop and Our Coffee Barn are toes up.
-----
LMWDP #339

edgndg

Postby edgndg » Jan 02, 2019, 8:10 pm

I've routinely bought Metropolis green line espresso blend which you can roast and compare to their red line. Not sure if this is the kind of thing you are looking for?

roasterman

Postby roasterman » Jan 02, 2019, 8:35 pm

Great List. SweetMaria's is now my go to source.
Features SweetMaria's offer that other green coffee providers can't even list are:
#1 Arrival Date
#2 Cupping Scores
#3 Best roasting degree. I like this as what type of beans to select.

I've purchased some coffees from other vendors and can't even tell how old it is.
That's why I put Arrival date as number 1.
Thank you SweetMaria.

samuellaw178
Team HB

Postby samuellaw178 » Jan 02, 2019, 10:10 pm

Great list!

Here's a short list for HB home roasters from down under. The list is pretty limited so if you have more to add (especially specialty-grade green coffee for home roasters) please do!

I've used most of the suppliers below and can vouch for most of them. The list is arranged alphabetically and my comment is added after the # tag.

Australia
Bean Green : https://beangreen.com.au/
Coffee Snobs: https://coffeesnobs.com.au/
Green Bean Roasters https://greenbeanroasters.com.au/ #have not used this supplier but the offering seems reasonable.
International Coffee Traders: http://www.ict.coffee/ #there is no online shop so you'd have to email to order.
Mountain Top Estate : http://www.mountaintopcoffee.com.au/green-bean-1kg/ #limited offering but good value considering it's Australian grown coffee (direct from farm?). Taste profile is pretty solid, reminds me of a good quality Ethiopian coffee (roasted medium/light).
Ministry Grounds : http://ministrygrounds.com.au

User avatar
EvergreenBuzzBuzz

Postby EvergreenBuzzBuzz » Jan 03, 2019, 4:10 pm

Added Klatch and Paradise to the list of roasters that sell their greens as well.

Anyone know of others?
_______________
Artisan Quick Start Guide
http://bit.ly/ArtisanQuickStart

ZooHouseCoffee

Postby ZooHouseCoffee » Jan 03, 2019, 4:33 pm

www.legacyfarmscoffee.com for direct from the farmer Honduran

User avatar
roastimo

Postby roastimo » Jan 03, 2019, 7:24 pm

On Vancouver Island in Canada https://www.creekmorescoffee.com/ Creekmore Coffee has supplied green coffee in 5 pound bags. Westcoast Traders listed above ships to the Island , usually standard sacks (eg 150 lb) x 2 minimum.

Dokkie

Postby Dokkie » Jan 04, 2019, 6:04 am

If anyone has some good adress in Europe, I would like to find out! Right now I use: https://shokunin.coffee/shop/ Nice shop that sells beans both roasted and green.

pngboy

Postby pngboy » Jan 07, 2019, 4:00 pm

For Europe you also have. https://www.quijote-kaffee.de/shop/rohkaffee/
https://www.coffeecompass.co.uk/collect ... -bean-zone

I'm sure there are more but unfortunately in Europe we don't have all the accessibility and selection "yet" for the small roasters like the US. But this hole in the market over here also means good opportunity for someone in the near future to start something like coffeeshrub or CrownRoyal for the Micro Roasters and home Roasters.