SSP Lab Sweet 64mm - Page 54

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
malling

#531: Post by malling »

The main difference on V1 and V2 was mainly the back where V1 was unfinished at the inner and V2 was machined on the finish I didn't really see much difference side by side, the distribution was better on V2 but probably mainly because I could not really align the V1 properly, so it was not really performing all that well because of the insufficient alignment.

It make sense he improve the espresso performance in V3 as the V2 seem to be near touch on many who has it.

I'm really considering selling my grinder with Cast as I honestly think my Pietro dos much better. Although it's a bit of a ***** to grind espresso with.

EvanOz85

#532: Post by EvanOz85 »

I'm assuming these will just add a sandblasting step to the end like the Mizen V2s? I'm no expert at machinery, but I'm assuming that's some sort of sandblasting device in the video.

Jaroslav

#533: Post by Jaroslav »

malling wrote:V1 was unfinished at the inner and V2 was machined on the finish
Sorry, but what exactly do you mean with this? How is the V2 machined on the finish and V1 unfinished? The only way to tell the two apart, at least the way I knew of, was described here. They seem to be finished the same way to me, that's why I'm asking.

I've the V2, and I'd say it has a rather large range for espresso, at least on my SJ V Pro it does. The range from 0 is about the same as with the stock 233M burrs.
Jaroslav

malling

#534: Post by malling »

Jaroslav wrote:Sorry, but what exactly do you mean with this? How is the V2 machined on the finish and V1 unfinished?

I've the V2, and I'd say it has a rather large range for espresso, at least on my SJ V Pro. The range from 0 is about the same as with the stock 233M burrs.