Questions about Ceado E37S instructions.

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
Kacordy

#1: Post by Kacordy »

I'm a newbie. Just bought a Synchronika, a E37S grinder and Acaia Lunar scale that I have connected with Bluetooth to my phone. I'm pulling 8.5 bar in about 6 seconds. The grinder is set at 1.9. It's way too slow. Here is a picture of the E37S instructions. This statement in orange does not make sense? I'm thinking that a smaller number is finer and a larger number is coarser? 1 is fine, 2 is coarser? Thank you for the help, suggestions and any tips to help me getting off the starting line to create my first espresso shot. Allen

HB
Admin

#2: Post by HB »

I don't have this grinder, but the instructions look correct to me. Here's a zoomed image thanks to the WholeLatteLove 3D experience:

So moving the lever left (clockwise) = coarser = pull will be faster/extraction time shorter, moving the lever right (counter-clockwise) = finer = pull will be slower/extraction time longer.

As for getting started, check out the site's Newbie Introduction to Espresso video series. It covers everything you'll need to know in your first 2-3 months.
Dan Kehn

SGOUG

#3: Post by SGOUG »

Just saw that post! It does'nt seem like a E37S to me presently on the market; maybe an older model? The E37S has a quick set knob.And you are right: clockwise=coarser, anticlockwise=finer.

buckersss
Supporter ♡

#4: Post by buckersss »