Profitec T64 Grinder - Any other owners out there?

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
fdpiton

#1: Post by fdpiton »

I have been visiting this site for a while now, reading and learning as much as I can, thank you all , and after approx 16 months I finally placed the order.
I just received my new espresso machine, Profitec Pro 300 and grinder, Profitec T64, about 4 weeks back. Total newbie, and to the point now we're my shots pulled are much better than I thought possible, been through 3 diff batches of beans and still wasteful when getting the different beans dialed in as best I can. I am sure they will get even better as I get more experience.
I can't really see myself giving it any type of in-depth review since A: Newbie and B: nothing to compare it to.
I was looking at the Ceado E37s and this, as my 2 finalists and thought I would give this a try.
Just wondering if anyone else out there has this grinder and if so how would they compare this to other grinders?

ShelbiRyan

#2: Post by ShelbiRyan »

Congrats on the new purchase! I think you've made a really solid buy!

fdpiton (original poster)

#3: Post by fdpiton (original poster) »

Thanks! I am very happy with the setup, just curious to hear if anyone else has the grinder and see how it compares.

Ellejaycafe

#4: Post by Ellejaycafe »

How are you liking the grinder?! I absolutely love the look of this grinder. There's not much info about it. Maybe use this thread and do a small review??
LMWDP #544

#5: Post by fdpiton (original poster) »

I am really enjoying it, I will put together a quick review ( as best I can ) in the next day or so.

bschucha

#6: Post by bschucha »