Lagom P100 - Page 34

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
sochaux_

#331: Post by sochaux_ »

GorchT wrote:The only two grinders I have read(!) that are quite good with most roasts are the Lab Sweet and the Bentwood. Even though they might have some problems with filter light roasts for espresso. But this is all (sorry for using a german expression): hören sagen. Those are just tips from reading stuff I have no experience with any of the grinders, so I am sorry to be just able to help with stuff I read.
@FluffyGTX In addition to this^^ there are many rumors* about Lab Sweet style burrs (64mm) that should be coming soon(this year at least) from SSP and Option-O. *SSP have already announced it on Instagram and I heard that Option-O announced it on a discord channel.
Lagom P64 + one of these burrs set might be an interesting option for your case. :)

Eiern

#332: Post by Eiern »

Just a heads up that you can ask for different burrs shipped in the P100 other than HU, you just let them know after you buy one, and it's a small fee. Several have ordered with Brew or Low Uniformity now.

level3ninja

#333: Post by level3ninja »

sochaux_ wrote:@FluffyGTX In addition to this^^ there are many rumors* about Lab Sweet style burrs (64mm) that should be coming soon(this year at least) from SSP and Option-O. *SSP have already announced it on Instagram and I heard that Option-O announced it on a discord channel.
Option-O put pictures of theirs on their IG before SSP posted theirs.

FluffyGTX

#334: Post by FluffyGTX »

Eiern wrote:Just a heads up that you can ask for different burrs shipped in the P100 other than HU, you just let them know after you buy one, and it's a small fee. Several have ordered with Brew or Low Uniformity now.
Trying to understand the differences between the burr sets makes me angry and confused ;)