Inexpensive Chinese Ghost Burr Grinder - Page 26

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
redbone

#251: Post by redbone »

I've been using the Xeoleo with the larger ghost burrs since late June 2019. Buying Chinese knockoff grinders. Grinder has worked flawlessly with the rotor controller addition to slow it down and RDT.

May be due to the burrs breaking in but recently I've had to adjust slightly finer to achieve the same results. Could be to seasonal coffee differences.
Between order and chaos there is espresso.
Semper discens.

Rob
LMWDP #549

CoffeeSeeker

#252: Post by CoffeeSeeker »

Has anyone found any burrs that will swap out with the 78mm ghost teeth burr set on the Xeoleo?

I've been really happy with the grinder as-is, but tinkering with the grinder is part of the reason I picked it up.

Thanks!

Hovi

#253: Post by Hovi »

apoopoo999 wrote:Xeoleo looks cheap out of the box but with some mods looks quite nice on the counterimage
Woah, can you share details on this mod? I reallllly like the looks of that.

Been using my Xeoleo for 3 years now without any issues. Hell of a value as far as I'm concerned.

luftwafflexd

#254: Post by luftwafflexd »

Has anyone found any burrs that you could use?
I'm ok with the grinder(over 2 years of use so far), but would be nice to have another set to experiment.

TheEspressoNerd

#255: Post by TheEspressoNerd »

Has anyone tried the xeoleo with flat burrs that seem to be selling nowadays?

Or are the ghost burrs better?

CoffeeSeeker

#256: Post by CoffeeSeeker »

Looks like the new Timemore Sculptor 078 has a couple of 78mm burr options. Bolt pattern is the same as the Xeoleo, but I'm unsure in the spacing would work.
It would be VERY fun to try those new Turbo Burrs in the Xeoleo.

bgn

#257: Post by bgn »