Fellow Ode brew grinder review - Page 26

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
coffea

#251: Post by coffea »

Yes for the steel brew burrs for the Vario. No for the alignment; the Vario grind using non scientific examination with unaided sight appears to produce very uniform appearing grind sizes when set to 10/W. My assessment for fine production is based purely on draw down times for pour overs.

roxtc

#252: Post by roxtc »

I made a short video review on this grinder and I hope it's okay I post it here. Before I received my grinder, I was scouring the internet to get some more information, even watching videos in languages I don't understand. I know some of you are cursed like I am so I thought you may enjoy it if you're waiting for your grinder to arrive or you're researching.

I'm not affiliated to any company, I don't care if you like or subscribe to my channel. I've never done this before so I'm not sure if I've violated any rules somehow and if I did I'll happily take it down.
★ Helpful

JackHK

#253: Post by JackHK »

roxtc wrote:I made a short video review on this grinder and I hope it's okay I post it here. Before I received my grinder, I was scouring the internet to get some more information, even watching videos in languages I don't understand. I know some of you are cursed like I am so I thought you may enjoy it if you're waiting for your grinder to arrive or you're researching.

I'm not affiliated to any company, I don't care if you like or subscribe to my channel. I've never done this before so I'm not sure if I've violated any rules somehow and if I did I'll happily take it down.
Great review :D it's appreciated

It's great to see and hear your hands on experience, thank you 8)

Baristaboys

#254: Post by Baristaboys »

roxtc wrote:I made a short video review on this grinder and I hope it's okay I post it here.

video
Really awesome video there mate. Your voice or tone of voice is sleep inducing though :D