Eureka Perfetto adjustment gear needs calibration?

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
Pelbaya

#1: Post by Pelbaya »

Good day everyone.

I have been using a Eureka Specialita grinder for the past 2 years. The store I purchased it from had a special edition, a Specialita that has a Perfetto adjustment gear instead of the standard black infinite one.

Recently, I noticed that the right grinding setting is midway in the turk area of the gear. I remember being able to choke my machine at that setting when I first tried the grinder. Now, it just seems like the proper setting to get a good extraction.

So my question: although I did read some HB forum posts from other Eureka Perfetto owners that pointed a similar « issue » (if we can call it an issue), I am certain that it needs to be recalibrated. Has anyone been able to recalibrate the adjustment mecanism? If so, any feedback as to how it went? Do you have a procedure that you could share?

I intended to eventually open the grinder from the bottom to reveal the interior and inspect the adjustment mecanism and see how to calibrate it, if that is possible.

Thanks !

Pelbaya (original poster)

#2: Post by Pelbaya (original poster) »

Just an update, I took my grinder appart to try to figure it out by myself.

The only thing I found was a nut that is accessible when you unscrew the bottom of the grinder (see picture).

I will play with it to see if it changes anything. It seems to be putting some pressure on the arm that pushes the bottom of the motor up, to bring the burrs closer to each other.

Will post my discoveries, findings and failures.

Advertisement
espressotech

#3: Post by espressotech »

Hi
i have same issue the Turkish coffee is really espresso coffee and start of Turkish coffee burrs are touching .
now also the finest grind on Turkish is not exceeding 20 seconds brewing