Arco by goat story - Page 47

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
ugen

#461: Post by ugen »

I dont find it to be too loud, this is all subjective though. I agree that manual grinding with the Arco is very satisfying. How does it compare to other respected hand grinders? I have no experience.

spressomon

#462: Post by spressomon »

Anyone solved the slipping rubber sleeve?
No Espresso = Depresso

cibby
Supporter ♡

#463: Post by cibby »

Does anyone know of the Option O Moonshine burrs from the Lagom Mini would fit inside the Arco? Has anyone tried that combo out?

renatoa

#464: Post by renatoa »

spressomon wrote:Anyone solved the slipping rubber sleeve?
What about using double adhesive tape between the body metal and sleeve :?:

renatoa

#465: Post by renatoa »

cibby wrote:Does anyone know of the Option O Moonshine burrs from the Lagom Mini would fit inside the Arco? Has anyone tried that combo out?
48 vs 47 mm... with a big hammer... :roll:

cibby
Supporter ♡

#466: Post by cibby »

:) That was something I was wondering and trying to find on HB posts... had seen some references to 47/48 burrs which made me think maybe they're effectively the same size but different makes use different naming conventions. Are they for certain different sized burrs?

renatoa

#467: Post by renatoa »

I would first try to clarify if the Arco outer burr is user dis-mountable... maybe you need a special extractor, or other custom tools to mount/link to the unusual adjustement ring.
Looking for dimension matching is the next step.

spressomon

#468: Post by spressomon »

renatoa wrote:What about using double adhesive tape between the body metal and sleeve :?:
Yes, I wondered about 2 sided tape. I'll play around with it...the rubber sleeve might have enough stretch in it to be rolled down onto the tape covered grinder portion.
No Espresso = Depresso

renatoa

#469: Post by renatoa »