Bellman CX25P Extraction

Beginner and pro baristas share tips and tricks for making espresso.
martinro3rd

#1: Post by martinro3rd »

I'm relatively new to the science of coffee extraction, but I'm reading as much as I can about brew ratios, grind size, pressure, temp, time...and all the ways these factors are interrelated. Fascinating stuff, and while I've been drinking coffee for a very long time, I'm not yet able to appreciate many of the nuances I read/hear folks express regarding flavor profile and the like. So, I can't even honestly say I know what I'm seeking in this regard. I've traditionally leaned toward full-bodied medium and dark roasts, but I'm interested in exploring to experience what I'm likely missing.