Just purchased a Faema Lambro

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
and4848

#1: Post by and4848 »

Hello!

I am new to the forums and this is my first post. I have a lot to learn and have found the topics to be already so helpful. I've recently acquired a Faema Lambro lever machine in pretty good condition. It could use some cleaning up and I haven't begun to take things apart to really inspect it.

My goal of course is to not only get it up and running, but truly understand all the working parts as I use this beautiful machine. I was wondering if anyone with good knowledge of the Lambros or even another owner had any overviews or even rough diagrams that break down the machine and it's parts. I have no experience with a lever machine, only pump driven so all very new!

This one was modified with an Auber instrument kit and briefly had it turned on to start heating up. Looking forward to hearing any feedback!

yoshi005

#2: Post by yoshi005 »

Congratulations! The Lambro ist a relaible and robust machine. And the best is that you can find almost all the spare parts.
An explosion digaram of the Lever group can be found here: https://www.tse.at/at/shop/index/cat/c2 ... ruppe.html
LMWDP #453

IamOiman
Team HB

#3: Post by IamOiman »

I won't shill myself out too much, but I have a pretty well documented thread on the one I fixed up. It should get you started but if in doubt I have good recommendations on where to get parts for the best price.

Hopefully you can get it running up without too much hassle 8)

Restoration of a 1963 Faema Lambro [Finished]

I also request pics of your haul in its initial state!
-Ryan
Using a spice grinder violates the Geneva Convention
LMWDP #612

and4848 (original poster)

#4: Post by and4848 (original poster) »

Thank you yoshi005-this is very helpful!