SF Bay Area Lever Extravaganza, June 10!

Talk about your favorite cafes, local barista events, or plan your own get-together.
drgary
Team HB

#1: Post by drgary »

Hi Everyone:

It's been awhile, but Cher (doubleOsoul) and her husband, Demello, will host a Home-Barista gathering at their home in Vallejo on Saturday, June 10. I will be visiting with my wife, Janet, and we will all see Cher's collection of vintage levers and brewers for the first time.

Janet and I look forward to visiting our friends in the Bay Area. This is my first time back since we moved in 2014. Start time is 10:30 a.m. Janet and I will leave for the airport at 2:30 and the rest of you will continue until ...? You're all invited to bring home roasts, greens for exchange, pot luck snacks and goodies, and special vintage gear. If it's something large please PM Cher to ask if it will fit.* Let us know if you're coming and I'll create a list in this first post. The week before the event Cher will PM her address to those who plan to attend. This will be great fun! Post here if you can make it.

Planned attendees per post on this thread, PM or email:

cuppajoe
DJR
doubleOsoul
drgary
MB
napierzaza (if can arrange transportation)
slickrock
yakster

* At one of the HB gatherings in our home, someone brought an Astoria commercial lever that we were able to accommodate on our washer and dryer with access to water and a 220v outlet. Henry Chang brought his Mini 500 roaster and someone else brought a drum barbecue roaster, and these fit in our driveway and connected to outdoor power outlets. Cher will tell us more about her setup, but for sure her collection alone will be a lot to look at.
Gary
LMWDP#308

What I WOULD do for a good cup of coffee!

doubleOsoul

#2: Post by doubleOsoul »

Hey, sounds fun. Can I come? Ha ha! Don't let the Benicia bridge toll deter everyone from coming because this event is gonna be a stone cold gas! :D