Roasted coffee storage labels

Want to talk espresso but not sure which forum? If so, this is the right one.
turtle

#1: Post by turtle »

I store my roasts in airtight containers (TightVac).

This is in and of itself not ground shaking

What I also do is I have applied peel and stick whiteboard re-writable labels on all of my cans and on my grinders.

I write the bean, date of roast, and the time/temp of that roast on the can and when I fill a hopper I write on the label that is on the grinder's bean hopper. If I want or need more info I have the date and bean to look up the roast profile of that roast.

I found these peel and stick re-writable labels at my local office supply store. I got the larger ones and cut them in half

I've been doing this for a few years and thought I would share this with the H-B members who typically have multiple roasts that they are consuming

Mick - Drinking in life one cup at a time
I'd rather be roasting coffee

JK

#2: Post by JK »

Labels that size you can print the Artisan graph on it..

Just add the coffee name so it shows where mine says Roster scope :)
-----------------------------
I'm on a Mission from God!

Advertisement
turtle (original poster)

#3: Post by turtle (original poster) »

JK wrote:Labels that size you can print the Artisan graph on it..

Just add the coffee name so it shows where mine says Roster scope :)
These are dry erase board labels. Just like the big white dry erase boards only in a peal in stick label

write on them. Rub off. write on them again and again and again. Just wipe off the dry erase marker.

SAB

#4: Post by SAB replying to turtle »

Mick, that's an awesome idea! I've got coffee containers that have a plethora of stickers...the one with the current roast date is the "right" one. But it does get messy...thanks for the idea.

turtle (original poster)

#5: Post by turtle (original poster) replying to SAB »