Recent posts

by bznelson91
less than a minute ago
Forum: Buying Advice
Replies: 1
Views: 4

Travel grinder

I have a J-Ultra, and it makes great filter coffee and espresso. Know that any hand grinder is going to be a slog when grinding for espresso, but the J-Ultra isn't too bad if you slow feed it by holding it nearly horizontally while grinding. Brad
by BaristaBoy E61
6 minutes ago
Forum: Repairs, Restorations & Mods
Views: 21

Help with brew pressure on izzo espresso machine

Sounds like the bottom group valve for exhaust is not opening fully and functioning smoothly. This should be checked, verified and lubricated
Advertisement
by pschueller
7 minutes ago
Forum: Buying Advice
Views: 4

Travel grinder

Hi! I'm new to espresso and am looking for a travel grinder. I will need it for pour over with a V60, moka pot, and espresso with a Robot. I think budget will limit me to hand grinders. A Lagom mini would be great, but I don't think I will use it enough to justify the cost. I have been
by Elemsee
18 minutes ago
Forum: Grinders
Replies: 0
Views: 10

Sculptor 078 & Ode SSP - keep both?

I have a Sculptor 078 on the way, and have an unopened never used Fellow Ode w SSPs, outside of a return window. I'm curious if anyone has tried both / has both and if they produce very different cups ? I'm considering just keeping the Ode as well if I can't resell it for around $400.
by odor4fun
44 minutes ago
Views: 36

Breville Dual Boiler rattle and loss of brew pressure

"Breville Dual Boiler 920 little flow through group head"
by Jonk
52 minutes ago
Forum: Lever Espresso Machines
Replies: 8
Views: 214

Switching between Flair 58 and Robot - grind size?

What kind of IMS basket is that? Do you mean Flair's 'low flow'? Pulled two shots this morning. Same grind setting, low pressure pre-infusion and then 8-9 bars declining to 6. * Flair 58, high flow basket*. 18g in, 10s pre-infusion + 13s pull to reach 1:2.2 ratio. * Robot, regular 'barista' basket. 16g in, 10s pre-infusion + 23s