Recent Posts

by braxtonjens, 3 minutes ago in Repairs, Restorations & Mods
Replies: 1 Views: 8

2003 Elektra T1 intermittent pump problems

I'm not an expert on machines, so take this as you will. But I would say that the Gicar/ brain is having issues. Who did you purchase from? Any reputable seller will have good customer support and be able to get the correct parts ordered.
by sweaner, 18 minutes ago in Marketplace
Replies: 1 Views: 26

New Jackrabbit Coffee Give-Away

I'm interested in trying Jackrabbit!
by kalo925, 24 minutes ago in Lever Espresso Machines
Replies: 2 Views: 39

Conti Empress group seals not wide enough

If this is the size you have, you could try the Brugnetti Gasket @ 72 x 56 x 9. The link above says 73.3 x 57.1 x 8mm though.
by Feca, 52 minutes ago in Grinders
Replies: 33 Views: 1866

Baratza refreshes the Vario lineup with Forte components and ability for user-alignment

Thank you, Pham. That confirms my impressions. I'm continually disappointed by the lack of innovation from the incumbent players...
by Jeff, 56 minutes ago in Lever Espresso Machines
Replies: 2 Views: 39

Conti Empress group seals not wide enough

No personal experience, but "Grouphead gasket for Conti Prestina" as well as the list at "Conti Empress Replacement Parts List" may help "Siebträgerdichtung Conti" is, I believe what we call a group gasket {link} A silicone gasket, such as those from Cafelat, seem to be a lot more forgiving that the classic, harder gaskets. There have also been suggestions of...
by Ken5, 56 minutes ago in Tips and Techniques
Replies: 6 Views: 269

Making it easier...

Is there a way to slow it down? Does it behave the same way, timing wise when extracting as when you compare it to the hand grind? Curious as to the rpm comparison of the drill to a grinder. I will investigate after I close this. Just seems way too long and way too many rotations. I am not sure...
by Ken5, Today, 9:26 pm in Coffees
Replies: 0 Views: 33