Recent posts

by arkiebob
4 minutes ago
Forum: Buying Advice
Replies: 1
Views: 9

VBM Domobar Super or La Marzocco Linea Micra

I haven't gotten to see a Domobar, but it sounds interesting. If you're interested in flow profiling, why not take a look at the Sanremo You? It has some pretty cool features such as the ability to manually profile a shot with the paddle, then it can replicate that shot for you digitally. I also think its
by nudistbarista
17 minutes ago
Forum: Coffees
Replies: 130
Views: 9918

Blueberry (or any berry) bomb coffee recommendations?

Thanks for this recommendation! This is my first time ordering from compass and I'm very impressed. I'm getting prominent berry flavors in my pour over and espresso. To my palate, the dominant flavor is fermented/overripe strawberry rather than 'blueberry muffin' but there is definitely blueberry and other jammy flavors coming through. Excited to see how it develops over the next
Advertisement
by Elemsee
22 minutes ago
Forum: Cafes and Get-togethers
Replies: 0
Views: 2

Philly / PA coffee events / meet-ups?

Anyone know of any coffee classes / tasting events / meetups that happen around the Philadelphia area? Would love to attend something
by Elemsee
25 minutes ago
Forum: Coffees
Views: 7

Dak natural coffees - brew approaches?

Hi everyone - curious how you've approached Dak (or similarly light roasted) natural / more processed coffees? Typically , my approached with washed coffees is boiling water, medium fine grind, 15:250 ratio, 3 pours including a bloom. Will more processed coffees benefit from an alternate approach, even if they are very lightly roasted? (Ex substantial temp drop
by bman0023
27 minutes ago
Forum: Buying Advice
Replies: 1
Views: 9

VBM Domobar Super or La Marzocco Linea Micra