Recent posts

by sosha
1 minute ago
Forum: Lever Espresso Machines
Replies: 3
Views: 77

Arthritis and the Argos boiler cap

It's the turning of the knob. I'm no artist, but I was thinking something like this:{image} I think a strap wrench is a great idea to start with
by BaristaBoy E61
5 minutes ago
Replies: 2
Views: 13

1959 Faema Urania Three Group Hydraulic with Hotel Group

Can wait to share your process and excitement and to hopefully view a video of it in action pulling a shot! Congrats!
Advertisement
by IamOiman
5 minutes ago

I recommend moving a three group this size with the body panels removed due to its weight. Cosmetically, the machine appears well preserved with signs of use over multiple years. The light is present behind the glass, and may be working still. The machine appears to have a grease on the grame and fittings, and has a distinct smell similar
by Jeff
6 minutes ago
Forum: Espresso Machines
Views: 21

Domobar Jr Hx Temps

I consider the boiler temperature/pressure on an HX machine to primarily control steam power. The brew temperature will depend primarily on the current temperature of the group head and the water in the HX at the moment. The resulting brew temperature can change several degrees in under a minute. The boiler temperature and reservoir temperature have a secondary effect
by godlyone
9 minutes ago
Forum: Coffees
Replies: 142
Views: 10951

Blueberry (or any berry) bomb coffee recommendations?

Try this one, pretty spot on with tasting notes {link}
by IamOiman
14 minutes ago

I broke my back moving this machine, but I am happy to present one of the wildest Faema Uranias I've ever seen; two hydraulic groups and one hotel group (I DO have the glass, it's in shipment still). The entire shipment was 285lb/130kg. It withstood some abuse, but it survived the journey. I saw the machine for sale twice prior
by Coffeewxplorer
15 minutes ago
Forum: Grinders
Replies: 0
Views: 8

Weber key issue