Who wants to Bianca-fy their E61 grouphead? - Interest Survey - Page 12

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
Swissbariss

Postby Swissbariss » Apr 04, 2019, 12:24 pm

Sorry if this is a dumb question but I am new to pump machines as I use a lever. Whats the difference between this grouphead valve and a normal brew pressure adjuster found inside the machine? If one made the adjuster more accessable wouldnt it be the same thing? Or is the brewhead valve just controlling the flow of set pressure?

Jake_G
Team HB

Postby Jake_G » Apr 04, 2019, 1:03 pm

This post from the ramble may be helpful to explain the difference between needle valves and other approaches to controlling brew pressure.

My long and rambling path to preinfusion/pressure profiling

Cheers!

- Jake

Swissbariss

Postby Swissbariss » replying to Jake_G » Apr 04, 2019, 3:19 pm

Thanks, I'll have to read that one in the morning.

speedplay

Postby speedplay » Apr 05, 2019, 5:15 pm

Looking at the video just posted by WLL, their/Profitec's flow profiling valve is very simple to install.
And after the mentioned handle upgrade it will be more functional (nicer) allowing greater flow range and higher flow rate (above the just 6 ml/s achieved by the Bianca) than Lelit's version.
I really hope the Profitec/WLL flow valve works with my Alex Duetto IV and that it's possible in the future to buy one from WLL even though I don't own a Pro700.

pacala

Postby pacala » Apr 06, 2019, 10:50 am

Is the kit edika/lelit 1000185 available on Edika's site? can't find it

mohninme

Postby mohninme » replying to pacala » Apr 06, 2019, 2:30 pm

I think 1st Line will probably be the best place to get this in the US from the posts above. I see you are in Europe... there must be a distributor there since that is where the machines are made :D