Weber Moonraker? - Page 36

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
BaristaBob

#351: Post by BaristaBob »

ajb1 wrote:Good to know thank you. I was thinking about trying nomcore or sworks Wdt but maybe I'll hold off.
As far as I know the Sworksdesign WDT is simply a manual handheld tool, like the LeverCraft, but with smaller needles (I think 0.3mm). Normcore sells both types.
Bob "hello darkness my old friend..I've come to drink you once again"

JayBeck

#352: Post by JayBeck »

I just received the Moonraker and have pulled about a dozen shots and it is flawlesss and easy to use. People having issues with it, I'm not following how because it couldn't be easier to use.

It is super premium as expected, with a perfect weight to it. It fits perfectly in all my 18g baskets (EPHQ, E&B, VST) and sits perfectly on the lip and doesn't move at all.

I've been using a Weber Key for about 18 months exclusively. When I got the Key I ditched all my WDT gear and it has been fine. My workflow was to use an Asso Jack Leveler after using the Magic tumbler. It did fine but wasn't always super consistent. As expected, the MR fully replaces and substantially improves the work of the leveler. Grinds level perfectly for a tamp and shots are flowing slower and taste better indicating less channeling across light and medium coffees pulled so far.

My experience mirrors Bobs. Don't sit on the fence. If you want consistent, full proof WDT that also levels your bed and you don't want a cheap 3D printed version, this is for you. It's beautiful to look act, feels super premium like a Weber product, and most importantly it just works. Can't ask for anything else. Worth every dollar.

Bean Counter

#353: Post by Bean Counter »