Stabilizing hot blooded Bricoletta for shot 1 same as shot 1+x and good intrashot stability

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
Compass Coffee

#1: Post by Compass Coffee »

Wasn't going to post this with the resurrection of the Monster Bricoletta project but since it may still be a spell changed my mind. I've been working with this procedure for about 4 months now. The problem I was working to overcome was two-fold. One being having shot 1 or shot 1+x behave the same in a series and secondly for shot 1 to be predictable any idle time from 35 seconds to multiple hours. For a year it seems regardless the initial cooling flush shot 1 would behave differently than shot 2, shot 3 yet slightly different then stable through shots 3+x. Didn't seem to matter boiler pressure. Same behavior virtually identical pre and post boiler insulation. Just seemed to me the Bricoletta worked best when working. So last December decided to attempt to simulate working conditions before pulling the first shot. And it seems to work quite well, for me anyway.