Slayer Single Group Maintenance - Page 14

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
brianl289

#131: Post by brianl289 »

Hello everyone,

Hoping to be a little more active here. But I wanted to chime in and say I am a certified Slayer Tech and have been running a single group in our cafe that has well over 150,000 shots on the clock. I have made many repairs and was one of the first Slayers to discover the high temp/pump issues. If anyone has any questions I can help with please let me know.

-Brian

spressomon

#132: Post by spressomon »

Great to have you here Brian! Love my Slayer 1G!
No Espresso = Depresso

FotonDrv
Supporter ♡

#133: Post by FotonDrv replying to spressomon »

+1
That Light at the End of the Tunnel is actually a train

chris_n

#134: Post by chris_n »

brianl289 wrote:Hello everyone,

Hoping to be a little more active here. But I wanted to chime in and say I am a certified Slayer Tech and have been running a single group in our cafe that has well over 150,000 shots on the clock. I have made many repairs and was one of the first Slayers to discover the high temp/pump issues. If anyone has any questions I can help with please let me know.

-Brian
how has the gear pump held up for you in a commercial setting?

brianl289

#135: Post by brianl289 replying to chris_n »

We've been running an external pump on this machine for a little over a year after we had two factory pump failures due to manufacturing defects. The external pump is definitely the way to go.

chris_n

#136: Post by chris_n replying to brianl289 »

i figured as much! how involved is adapting an external pump to the machine? at factory it was >$1000 option

brianl289

#137: Post by brianl289 replying to chris_n »

It was very easy. Some copper tubing to bypass the internal pump and then wiring a relay to the pre-post actuator to trigger the pump. So far so good!
★ Helpful

CarefreeBuzzBuzz

#138: Post by CarefreeBuzzBuzz »