Sanremo You - Single Group Espresso Machine - Page 51

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
Scott_29
Supporter ♡

#501: Post by Scott_29 »

BaristaBob wrote:So you moved on from the Bianca? Why?
This was a splurge, as overall I liked the Bianca. So, I can't possibly gaslight myself or anyone by saying this was a truly needed upgrade.

The key feature to me was I wanted true repeatability with programming, as I have a tendency to always have 2-3 different types of beans I'm experimenting with. When I find something I like, the YOU makes it dead simple to replicate. I also love the full manual control option, which of course was also available on the Bianca.

I also really enjoy the fast heat up times as this fits my use profile much better. This is a huge bonus for me, personally, as the Bianca would take at least a full 30 minutes to be ready for extraction and steaming.

And I'd be remiss if I didn't admit I'm a tech/gadget nerd, and I also am a huge fan of the styling of this machine. The YOU certainly scratched those itches!

Peter_SVK

#502: Post by Peter_SVK »

ggcadc wrote: Im not even sure what other machines have this featuer set of manual flow control with shot record and playback, maybe a strada or slayer but im not sure the single group variants do this and certainly not at this price point. Maybe Im way off, maybe im missing something, let me know.
Capuchin Monk wrote:Rocket R Nine One maybe?
Also add Dalla Corte Mina.

Peter_SVK

#503: Post by Peter_SVK »

ggcadc wrote:...The idea of using a puck screen is not something I'd be super into...
The biggest advantage of the screen puck is that the coffee particles do not get back into the group head (or only in a limited amount), so backflush cleaning does not need to be done often. The main reason I use it and recommend it.

GDK

#504: Post by GDK replying to Peter_SVK »