Rumors of Dual Boiler Izzo Alex?

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
CoffeeOwl

#1: Post by CoffeeOwl »

Hi!

I was not long ago asking help to choose between Brewtus and Alex (on CoffeeGeek and CoffeeCrew). Finally I decided I don't want a HX machine and I don't want Brewtus. I found some rumors that there is going to be a new dual boiler Izzo Alex.

I found out there's no review of this machine on your site (I mean the HX Alex of course :-) and I'd welcome one very much. And I have one, maybe a little bit covered already question regarding the difference between E61 group design and the S1 design (as Vivaldi is also Dual Boiler machine it is reasonable to consider it as a competitor to the future dual boiler Alex).

I welcome all comments as I'm a newbie to pro-level machines (but read all the reviews available because I really love coffee and want to learn).

Thanks in advance
Pawel

HB
Admin

#2: Post by HB »

CoffeOwl wrote:I found some rumors that there is going to be a new dual boiler Izzo Alex.
From an offline e-mail: According to Chris Nachtrieb, owner of Chris' Coffee Service and reseller of the Izzo Alex, there is no planned dual boiler from Izzo.
Dan Kehn

Advertisement
dorkboy

#3: Post by dorkboy »

I am in Calgary, Alberta. My personal friend is Joey Izzo and his grandfather is Vince Izzo. Vince moved to Alberta like 50 years ago, and nobody here knew what Espresso was. He started espresso in Alberta. I recommended something to Joey and Vince about there machines, they went to Italy this past summer and their new machines have what I have suggested to them. :)

So I talked to them about this, and they have no idea about it. Therefore, it is not true.

I am very lucky to have them as my friends!

Scott.

ps. sorry for the long story.

mgwolf
Supporter ♡

#4: Post by mgwolf »