Post a pic of your home espresso setup... - Page 713

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
Jasonbird

#7121: Post by Jasonbird »

tennisman03110 wrote:The entire shot :o
No, just the bdb and sette. The smart grinder I've had since 2013, and the rest has been my coffee making stuff I've been using for several years.

tennisman03110

#7122: Post by tennisman03110 »

The BDB and Sette 270 is my set-up. It's a nice "value" and I've really enjoyed it so far (6 months).

Advertisement
Astaria

#7123: Post by Astaria »

Scored the Linea mini and lux d grinder for cheap on facebook marketplace. I am working on building a better coffee station as I renovate my kitchen. Just ordered a compak auto cube tamper to make my tamping consistent and save my wrists.

big_mack

#7124: Post by big_mack »

Grafikus_Coffeetec wrote:Thank you!

It's all custom build from stainless steel with a material thickness of 8mm. I currently use the Linea Mini brewing boiler, with other heating elements and another temperature sensor.

The machine has at the moment 3 boilers. A gear pump and an adjustable valve are used for the espresso unit. In the current mode, I use for the PI, the adjustable valve in connection with the line pressure and then the gear pump. But it would also be possible to use the gear pump in connection with the valve. You can find a few pictures of the creation process on Instagram.

My FlowProfiling Mod for the Linea Mini comes from my experience building the machine
Fantastic. German ingenuity applied to a home espresso station.

Petyot

#7125: Post by Petyot »

My new setup (Bianca arrived today). I had a Rancilio Silvia PIDed for the last 10 years. Upgraded the grinder to the Fiorenzato 2 years ago.

beer&mathematics

#7126: Post by beer&mathematics »

Grafikus_Coffeetec wrote:Thank you!