Plumbing in the Profitec Pro 700

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
neutro

#1: Post by neutro »

Hello everyobody... I finally got my Pro 700 shortly before Christmas and I'm slowly getting better and better shots and microfoam. The machine performs very well but I've got a few outstanding issues. One of them is how to properly plumb in the machine­.

Now I have little experience in the matter and I think one of the problem I have is that I can't identify correctly what I need in terms of hardware (particularly, adapters). I'm in Canada so I got the North American version of the Pro 700. It's got the new drain kit but I won't use it for now -- I'm just focusing on the intake.

I've already installed a tee, valve and 6' 3/8" hose from my faucet intake to where the machine is. The machine comes with a 5' stainless steel hose with a 3/8" inner diameter fitting and a 1/8" one at the other end which fits on the machine. The fit is great on the machine and I've got no leak there, but on the other end of the hose, I just don't know what is the fitting type and where to find suitable adapters. The hose fitting looks like a copper cone with a hole, and a stainless steel ring, but with no rubber gasket. I presume any rubber gasket is on the male part of this type of fitting. I can screw the hose on a 3/8" elbow such as those intended to use for diswashers but the fitting then leaks even with liberal amounts of teflon tape.

Can anyone tell me what type of fitting this is and where to find a suitable adapter to a standard 3/8" compression fitting?