Lelit Elizabeth Owner Experience - Page 26

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
domes

#251: Post by domes »

I received an Elizabeth last week. I haven't used the steam wand too much but the performance seems just fine, actually quite good. I am a total newbie on making espresso as this is my first machine but have had my wife tell me twice that the espresso drink was absolutely delicious. I chalk that up to the Elizabeth pre-infusion and temp stability rather than anything I am doing. I know I am making mistakes. I made a drink this afternoon and thought wow that is running fast, what did I do?... but it still tasted great. Looking forward to when my technique gets better and I start making some drinks with elevated results the Elizabeth is capable of. I am getting by right now with a Baratza Virtouso as waiting for a DF64 to someday arrive at my doorstep. I was on the fence too about MaraX but there is a lot of convenience and features with Elizabeth I am liking. I am not a fan of the design of the water tank (how hard would it be to have an open top with handles) and the buttons need to be gently pushed from the center but I don't regret buying it other than the dent in my pocket book.

Advertisement
gldgate

#252: Post by gldgate »

Just joined the Lelit Elizabeth club by placing my order yesterday with Comiso Coffee (was looking also at Clive and 1st-line but Comiso had very good combo deal with nice discounts on Tamper and bottomless Portafilter). I'm a home barista newbie so excited to start the new journey. I picked up an open box Eureka Specialita a week ago so hoping it will be a good match.