Lelit Elizabeth Owner Experience - Page 22

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
greminn

#211: Post by greminn »

greminn wrote:Many thanks for your suggestion. This has made a good difference (at 2 ATM), so will now start to play around knowing the variables. Cheers!
Update on this - still had a bit of bitterness at 2 seconds. Turned it off all together and we are YUM!

hajinima

#212: Post by hajinima »

I am new to all of this, but I feel like I am having an issue with brewing temperature stability. I have changed the setting in the advanced menu where the LCC shows the actual temperature instead of the set temperature. After pulling one-shot the temperature drops pretty significantly( going from 94 to 89 C) and does not recover quickly. Is this Normal ? and does that mean I have to wait until the temperature recovers to the set temperature before the next shot?
Thanks

La Marzocco · Home: customized for espresso aficionados
Sponsored by La Marzocco · Home
Hklam1987

#213: Post by Hklam1987 »

Hello all, long time lurker and finally need to post for help;
My steam boiler all the sudden stopped working, it's not heating up and not sucking in any water, the water button doesn't do anything. I noticed something was wrong as I was pulling my shot like my daily routine and my steam boiler temperature has been stuck at 80~90C- does anyone know what's going on?

flight34

#214: Post by flight34 »

HKlam, I have the same issue: steam boiler just stopped working. Would not even start to increase in temperature. I brought it back to the dealer for repair. It happened after 300 shots. Only debugging I tried (apart from power cycle, economy mode on / off), was to do the reset on the Gicar controller by power off, holding +, and powering on. But still no luck.

Did your steam boiler issue get resolved?

Hklam1987

#215: Post by Hklam1987 »