La Marzocco releases Brew by Weight for Linea Mini - Page 25

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
tiji78

#241: Post by tiji78 »

I thought it was mandatory as it is the cover that is protecting the scale against "hot water"

BaristaBob

#242: Post by BaristaBob »

jwcinsd wrote:Wow, it absolutely helps. All of my wooden and brass-plated parts are Pantechnicon, but I don't know if my drip tray is. It was purchased a long time ago.

Either way, water easily flows over it. I am going to buy the BBW Lunar today. Thanks so much!
So could you drill a few 0.25 inch holes in the bottom of the Pantechnicon center piece to minimize the collection of water?
Bob "hello darkness my old friend..I've come to drink you once again"

Jshot
Supporter ♡

#243: Post by Jshot »

Jaroslav wrote:It fits, but closes the gap on each side which isn't ideal. I don't use it.
Thanks
I've been using the Pantechnicon drip tray for several years. The cutout is pretty small and if I use the silicone cover as intended, it interferes with the scales operation. I end up flipping the cover upside down, but that's cumbersome. I personally do not like the scratchy, hard plastic sound of using the scale "naked "

I'm upgrading to the new scale and LM custom drip tray and still want to use a cover.

jwcinsd

#244: Post by jwcinsd »

BaristaBob wrote:So could you drill a few 0.25 inch holes in the bottom of the Pantechnicon center piece to minimize the collection of water?