Grouphead gasket for 1991 Pasquini Livietta / Olympia Maximatic

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
Marc PS

#1: Post by Marc PS »

Hello! I am a newbie and need help locating a group head gasket for my machine (actually its Pasquini Livietta, first two digits of serial number 91). I've measured the head and it appears I have the larger group head. Can anyone help? Orphan espresso only has the small gasket and when I ordered from them they shipped the wrong item so I'm not even sure they have the gasket at all.

Secondly, if I could get the size OD X ID X X (thickness) from the original machine specifications, I understand the gasket is an o-ring type (correct me if I'm wrong), I found an O-ring supplier that provides FDA compliant O-rings, which work with coffee (Oringsusa.com). Would this resource be a good alternative if another gasket supplier for the machine cannot be found?

Thanks for all the feedback!

Marc

wreckfish

#2: Post by wreckfish »

Check out cerinicoffee.com

Looks like they have 2 gasket sizes for the maximatic which I think is the same?

Good luck!

Cafedenda

#3: Post by Cafedenda »

Are we talking about the group head to portafilter gasket? The one I got from OE is a flat type gasket.

I ran across the large 55 or 54 mm group tonight while looking for other stuff.

OD measured from the group head: 66.5 mm (the gasket is tricky to measure but I also got 66.5 mm)

width from gasket: 5 mm
thickness from gasket: 5.7 mm

Marc PS (original poster)

#4: Post by Marc PS (original poster) »

Thanks for the replies they are a great help. I'm pretty sure an o-ring will not work after viewing the cerinicoffee.com and seeing the measurements. Looks like I'll need to order from cerinicoffee. Last step towards great espresso again.

Cafedenda

#5: Post by Cafedenda »

The used 49mm group that I bought from OE came with an oval gasket with added thickness. It could've been original.

Marc PS (original poster)