Futurmat Ariete - Seeking information

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
mattonomics

#1: Post by mattonomics »

Howdy! I'm new to the world of espresso and would really like to refurbish a machine. I came across something recently and am considering it but am having a super tough time tracking down info. Hoping y'all can help point me in any direction!

Here's the machine I'm hoping to learn about:

The current owner has shared that the right group head is not working due to scale build up. I'm sure that the guts of this thing needs to be stripped, cleaned and descaled, and I guarantee that pipes, fittings, gaskets, etc will need to be replaced. I'm concerned that there may be proprietary parts that will need replacing; any thoughts on that would be very helpful.

Here's the s/n just in case:

Thanks!!

Advertisement
cannonfodder
Team HB

#2: Post by cannonfodder »

Well the first problem is its a 220v 50hz power so it is wired for Europe. US is 60hz which may give you problems with some the electronics and needs 16 amps so you will need a 20 amp 220 and a frequency converter or take your luck. I would not buy the scaled shut on one group either. Could be solenoid, or any number of other problems. Flow meters could have issues, could be a bunch of things. You also need to plumb it in and drain it out and you will need the pump motor and pump which may not be inboard.
Dave Stephens

mattonomics (original poster)

#3: Post by mattonomics (original poster) »

cannonfodder wrote:I would not buy the scaled shut on one group either. Could be solenoid, or any number of other problems. Flow meters could have issues, could be a bunch of things. You also need to plumb it in and drain it out and you will need the pump motor and pump which may not be inboard.