Breville Dual Boiler Mods and Maintenance - Page 72

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
roxtc

#711: Post by roxtc »

Hey guys I think some of the CG resources are missing. I spent all night looking through all the old stuff but I can't seem to find something that might just also not be there because it's simple/self explanatory enough. I'm wondering if I need to replace all the seals, is there an image or video that can show me which ones exactly? I'm a bit new to all this so I'm hoping to get some direction instead of winging it.

luvmy40

#712: Post by luvmy40 »

OK31 wrote:Yup so the leaks persist maybe not as prevalent but... I do now have the new o-rings.

So the whole steam circuit you mean including all the hoses to/from boiler as well or just whatever leads to the steam wand?
At the very least, replace all the small o-rings on the PTFE tubing in the boiler side. All the ones on top of the steam boiler(including the brew HX lines), the fill line on the side of the boiler and the ones on the steam valve and after the steam valve. If you have the larger o-rings for the sensor probes, I'd replace them as well. If you don't have them atleast verify the sensors are not leaking before closing it up. Check the one on the steam boiler fill pump ouput, but it is probably OK as it does not see the high temps.

luvmy40

#713: Post by luvmy40 »

roxtc wrote:Hey guys I think some of the CG resources are missing. I spent all night looking through all the old stuff but I can't seem to find something that might just also not be there because it's simple/self explanatory enough. I'm wondering if I need to replace all the seals, is there an image or video that can show me which ones exactly? I'm a bit new to all this so I'm hoping to get some direction instead of winging it.
This might be what you are looking for.

boren

#714: Post by boren »