Breville Dual Boiler, five+ years on - Page 160

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
slopefox

#1591: Post by slopefox »

I'm a total newbie on this forum and machine but something in your post caught my attention and I wonder if it might influence in your temp. issue.
You mention you are using RO water and as far as I know there are no minerals in it (unless you add them afterward) and I think that might influence the sensors that need conductivity in the water?
Ad I mentioned in a total newbie so take this with a costal of salt...

lancealot

#1592: Post by lancealot »

I think you should replace the pump. I'm almost 100% sure the gurgling is caused by leaky o rings. Replace all those. Between these things and the solenoid, you might be in good shape!

cymertony

#1593: Post by cymertony »

slopefox wrote:I'm a total newbie on this forum and machine but something in your post caught my attention and I wonder if it might influence in your temp. issue.
You mention you are using RO water and as far as I know there are no minerals in it (unless you add them afterward) and I think that might influence the sensors that need conductivity in the water?
Ad I mentioned in a total newbie so take this with a costal of salt...
Just checked and I was mistaken, it is not an RO system. AO whole house filtration system: Pre-filter, whole house filter, and descaler.

Thanks,
Tony

cymertony

#1594: Post by cymertony »

lancealot wrote:I think you should replace the pump. I'm almost 100% sure the gurgling is caused by leaky o rings. Replace all those. Between these things and the solenoid, you might be in good shape!
Makes sense to me. I will continue the o-ring tour and order a pump. Solenoid too, I think.

Thanks,
Tony

cptclutch

#1595: Post by cptclutch »