Canadian Roasters: Canucks...What are you drinking? - Page 43

Discuss flavors, brew temperatures, blending, and cupping notes.
redbone

#421: Post by redbone »

If you're near Barrie you should give Madawaska Coffee Co. a small small-batch coffee roaster located in the heart of the Madawaska Valley a try. Often get their "Espresso Roast" & "Decaf Roast".

https://www.madawaskacoffeeco.ca/collec ... esso-roast

https://www.madawaskacoffeeco.ca/collec ... ecaf-roast
Between order and chaos there is espresso.
Semper discens.

Rob
LMWDP #549

TeeDub

#422: Post by TeeDub »

Over the holidays I worked through the Light Roast Canadian Roaster Advent Box from Thirdwave Coffee. A coffee I mentioned earlier, Smoothie from Pirates of Coffee, ended up being my favorite.

I went to order a bag and noticed they had a pretty crazy Boxing Day Sale for large quantities. I was able to pick up 2KG of Smoothie for $168CAD.

I am by no means an expert, but I did enjoy this one in filter form and it really did stand out.
For context, my other top choices were:
• Mistico by The Colombian (which others did not seem to enjoy as much)
• Daniel Munoz from 94 Celicius (brewed in less ideal conditions)
• Astabe Natural from Rabbit Hole Roaster
• Strawberry Fields by Rosso Coffee Roasters.

rolex

#423: Post by rolex »

Received a few bags of Subtext for Christmas and I am very pleased with this first one, their Holiday Coffee

It says it's for Filter but I am not a professional and will espresso literally anything :oops:

Works perfectly well for me though, nicely balanced and delicious. A great first intro to this brand for me

Onearmedmidget

#424: Post by Onearmedmidget »

Ok newbie here, just purchased 1.21 coffee from ECS coffee in Ontario. Really hoping these are decent as it's local for me. Seems their sales are a great value. I've literally just started this journey from years of super automatic with grocery store beans.